Better Communities. Better Lives.


Our Executive Board is a volunteer board elected at the
Annual General Meeting.

CivX Conference


Explore our member directory. Search by region, keywords, and more.

CivX Conference


Scheduled to be hosted at
Harrison Hot Springs Resort
May 12-14, 2021.

Serving 33 Local Governments

The Lower Mainland Local Government Association is one of the 5 area associations of the UNION OF BC MUNICIPALITIES [UBCM].

It includes 33 local governments (from Pemberton to Hope) and 3 regional districts: Squamish Lillooet Regional District, Metro Vancouver and Fraser Valley Regional District.        

The Lower Mainland LGA recognizes that our members live on the on the traditional and unceded territories of the Katzie, Kwantlen, Kwikwetlem, Lil’wat, Musqueam, New Westminster(Qayqayt),  Semiahmoo, Sḵwx̱wú7mesh, Sto:lo, Ts’elxweyeqw and Tsleil-Waututh First Nations.

OUR Members

Scroll to Top