AGM & Conference

May 9 - 11, 2018
Whistler Conference Centre

Click here for event details.

2017/2018 Executive

The Executive Board is composed of 11 elected local government officials representing all members of the association. The LMLGA Executive meets on a monthly basis in Burnaby, at the Metro Vancouver offices, and is elected annually at the Annual General Meeting held in May every year.

Executive meetings are held on the 3rd Friday of the month except for July, August and December. The location of each meeting moves across the large geographical Lower Mainland LGA area.  If you would like to attend, please contact Jamee Justason for details on time and location.

If you have an issue that you would like to bring to the Executive’s attention, please forward in writing to Jamee Justason
Councillor Jason Lum
Councillor Jason Lum is serving in his second term as a Councillor and was first elected to the LMLGA board in May 2012. He serves on a variety of committees for the City of Chilliwack and is the Chair of LMLGA's Flood Control and River Management Committee.


Councillor Corisa Bell
Past President
A second-term Councillor and dedicated to public service, you'll frequently find Corisa volunteering and devoting time to functions and events throughout the District of Maple Ridge. The decision to run for Council was a natural progression in her desire to both serve and better the community. Passionate, dedicated, and committed to everything she takes on in life, Corisa is honoured to have been elected by her peers to represent LMLGA.


Councillor Jack Crompton
First Vice-President
Jack Crompton
 has served on the Lower Mainland LGA board for the last three years. He is passionate about teh directoin of our communities and the regional as a hwole. Jack is Chair of the Squamish Lillooet Regional District and a Councillor in Whistler. Jack's professional life has focused mainly on transportation and software. Jack also works iwth Empowered Startups a Whistler-based technology company incubator. Jack likes to talk politics of any description. He is facinated by political history, local government and international affairs. 


  Councillor Rob Vagramov
Second Vice-President
Councillor Vagramov of the City of Port Moody.

Councillor Angie Quaale
Third Vice-President
Councillor Quaale serves on Township of Langley Council and was elected as Third Vice President of the LMLGA Executive at the May 2017 AGM.

Councillor Laura Dupont
Director at Large
First elected to Port Coquitlam Council in 2014 Laura is Chair of the Health Community Committee and Member of the Finance and Intergovernmental, Budget Infrastructure and Smart Growth Committees.  She also represents the City on the Fraser Valley Regional Library Board, Arts Connect, Metro Climate Action and Coquitlam River Watershed Roundtable Core Committees.  Laura's work with SHARE and Community Services helps her understand growing inequity within our communities.

                                                                        Councillor Karen Elliott
Director at Large
Karen has been a resident of Squamish since 2012 and is serving in her first term on council. She is past-chair of the Community Development Standing Committee and is now chair of the Finance and Audit Committee, as well as the council rep on the Official Communith Plan Community Advisory Committee and the local Food Policy Council. Karen runs her own consultion practice with a focus on strategy development and implementation, leadership development and meeting facilitation.
Councillor Patrick Johnstone
Director at Large
Patrick Johnstone is a long-time New Westminster resident and is serving his first term on Council. He is a Chair of the ACTBiPed, Access Ability Advisory Committee, and Seniors Advisory Committee. He serves on teh Metro Vancouver Utilities Board, the Board of the Community Energy Association, and is the UBCM representative on the Board of Society of Contaminated Sites Approved Professionals of BC. Patric is a Professional Geoscientist who works as a consultant helping local governments manage their liability around contaminated sites and environmental assessments.
Director Dennis Adamson
FVRD Representative
Dennis Adamson is the Electora Area B Director of the Fraser Valley Regional District.
Councillor Raymond Louie
Metro Vancouver Representative
Councillor Louie was first elected to the Vancouver City Council in 2002. He has also served on numerous boards including the BC Municipal Finance Authority, TransLink and Metro Vancouver. He currently represents Metro Vancouver on the LMLGA Executive.
Tony Rainbow
SLRD Representative
Director Tony Rainbow of Electoral Area D of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District.



© 2016 Lower Mainland LGA